Most followers of the underground house scene will be familiar with the Swedish house label Local Talk, who have been chucking out releases for fun over the past 18 months or so. I read a recent interview with the guys who run the label and they spoke of a somewhat less rampant release schedule next year but still delivering the very coolest of house music. Today’s blog takes a look at their first CD mixed by Nacho “Gran Reserva” Velasco from Mallorcas Garito Bar.

Since its beginning in 2011 the label has become a breeding ground for fresh talent and a pride of place for the established artists that have been graced with the opportunity to join its hall of fame. The imprints creative catalogue includes artists like Luke Solomon, Basic Soul Unit and Ian Pooley to name but a few.

The Garito Café/Bar/Club, has become Mallorca’s best kept secret for over 16 years. Local Talk label boss Mad Mats was one of the lucky DJs who got so spellbound by Nacho and his amazing Garito Club, and he now returns annually. The bond between the two brands has grown so strong that they embarked on a concept called “Music Joined Us” where Gran Reserva himself was invited to mix this fine best of release.

Some of the highlights for me on this mix are below but the whole tracklist can be streamed and bought from BEATPORT HERE


01. Jesse Futerman – Life Is A Gamble
02. Deymare – 1990
03. Art of Tones – I Don’t Think That’s Music
04. Oliver Gehrmann – Street Sounds
05. Tommy Rawson – Brenda Done Died With No Name
06. HNNY – For The Very First Time
07. Tommy Rawson – 7 Days
08. Sasse – Pino
09. Fred Everything – Brothers & Sisters (PM Atlantic)
10. Dirtytwo – Trapped!
11. Crackazat – Candle Coast
12. Tanzlife – Heart Attack
13. Kyodai – So Special
14. Bassfort – Moon Shadow